# 54<sup>th</sup> Foundation Day of





## **Debate Competition**

Topic: The online mode of teaching- learning is very effective in Higher Education

6 p.m. on 25th September, 2021

## Organized by

Netaji Nagar Day College

**Platform: Google Meet** 

## **Programme Schedule**

6.00 pm to 6.05 pm: Introductory Speech

Dr. Sujay Kumar Nayek, Assistant Professor, Department of

Mathematics, NNDC

6.05 pm to 6.10 pm: Welcome Address

Dr. Sonali Banerjee Jash, Principal, NNDC

6.10 pm to 6.15 pm: Special Address

Dr. Amrita Dutta, Principal, NNC

6.15 pm to 6.20 pm: Special Address

Dr. Tapan Kumar Ghosh, Principal, NNCW

6.20 pm to 6.30 pm: Introduction of the Judges and Declaration of the Rules & Regulations

Dr. Bhumika Pradhan, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany,

**NNDC** 

## Over to the Judges

6.30 pm to 7.45 pm: Presentations by the Competitors

Name of the Competitors:

- 1. Tamogna Mitra, Sem 3, Economics Hons., NNDC For the Motion
- 2. Ayushi Boral, Sem 3, Geography Hons., NNC For the Motion

- 3. Upasana Chakraborty, Sem 5, Environment Science, NNCW For the Motion
- 4. Wrick Singha, Sem 5, Chemistry Hons., NNDC Against the Motion
- 5. Shewashree Paul, Sem 3, Bengali Hons., NNC For the Motion
- 6. Shadan Alam, Sem 3, Physics, Hons., NNCW For the Motion
- 7. Avijit Sil, Sem 3, Geography Hons., NNDC For the Motion
- 8. Subhasree Dhar, Sem 5, Geography Hons., NNC Against the Motion
- 9. Shreyasee Chakrabortty, Sem 5, Zoology Hons., NNCW Against the Motion
- 10. Pallabi Ghosh, Sem 3, Physics Hons., NNDC Against the Motion
- 11. Souvik Mondal, Sem 3, BSc. General, NNC Against the Motion
- 12. Chetana Chakraborty, Sem 3, Botany Hons., NNCW Against the Motion
- 7.45 pm to 8.00 pm: Announcement of the Results
  By the Judges

#### **Over to the Anchor**

8.00 pm to 8.15 pm: Valedictory Session

8.15 pm to 8.20 pm: Vote of Thanks

Dr. Anjana Guha Thaurta, Associate Professor, Department of Bengali,

**NNDC** 

8.20 pm : Declaration of End of the Programme

Dr. Sonali Banerjee Jash, Principal, NNDC

## Mentors:

## Netaji Nagar Day College:

- 1. Prof. Isita Nag, Dept. Of Economics
- 2. Prof. Kazi Sabnam Banu, Dept. Of Chemistry
- 3. Prof. Sucharita Mitra Sarkar, Dept. Of Electronics
- 4. Prof. Suman Patra, Dept. Of Physics

## Netaji Nagar College:

- 1. Prof. Bipasha Ghose Dastidar, Faculty, Dept. of Political Science
- 2. Prof. Balaram Mistry, Faculty, Dept. of Journalism & MassCommunication
- 3. Prof. Jayita Ghosh, Faculty, Dept. of English

## Netaji Nagar College For Women:

1. Prof. Chaitali Bhattacharjee, Department of Chemistry







































